See photos (2)

Saint-Paul Church

Religious building, Historic site and monument in Le Marigot
  • The first chapel was built in 1663. The first parish church, built in 1687, blessed by the Reverend Father Pierre Paul, of the Order of the Fishing Brothers, was rebuilt, a little set back, from 1838 to 1840.

  • The cemetery that surrounded it was also moved. The bell tower, completely destroyed by the 1891 hurricane, was rebuilt in 1899, the year in which major repairs were also carried out on the entire church. Heavily damaged by an earthquake in 1946, the building was restored in 1950.
    A simple covered passage connects the bell tower to the body of the building.
Search
Close